Accessible Search Form           Advanced Search

Media Room

For all media inquiries, please contact the NHLBI Communications Office at 301-496-4236 and ask for the press officer on duty, or send an e-mail to nhlbi_news@nhlbi.nih.gov.

News Releases

August 27, 2012 NHLBI Global Health Strategic Plan image of PDF icon (9 MB)

June 11, 2012 Members of Global Alliance for Chronic Diseases fund landmark research initiative to reduce impact of hypertension external link

November 16, 2009Powerful new world alliance of global health researchers announce landmark pact on priorities external link

June 15, 2009Six of the World�s Foremost Health Research Agencies Form Alliance to Curb Humanity�s Most Fatal Diseases [PDF 631K]

Fact Sheet on Global Alliance for Chronic Diseases

June 10, 2009NHLBI Funds Centers of Excellence in Developing Countries and Collaborates with UnitedHealth�s Chronic Disease Initiative

Nabel EG, Stevens S, Smith R. Combating chronic disease in developing countries � partners in progress. Lancet. Jun 10:373:2004-2005, 2009

PDFs require Adobe Reader.

For all NHLBI releases, please visit the NHLBI News Room.


Global Alliance for Chronic Diseases News Coverage

November 17, 2009. Science Insider. To Improve Global Health, Scientists Want Money for Chronic Disease Research external link

November 17, 2009. AFP. Global Health Alliance Targets Chronic Illnesses external link

November 16, 2009. ABC News (Reuters story). Global Health Alliance Targets Chronic Disease Wave external link

Media Contact Information: UnitedHealth and NHLBI Collaborating Centers of Excellence

National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
NHLBI Office of Communications
Phone: 301-496-4236
E-mail: nhlbi_news@nhlbi.nih.gov
www.nhlbi.nih.gov

UnitedHealth Group
UnitedHealth Group/Ovations
Martha Jones
Vice President, Corporate Communications/PR
Phone: 952-931-5490
E-mail: martha_jones@uhc.com
www.unitedhealthgroup.com

Argentina
South American Center for Cardiovascular Health, Institute for Clinical Effectiveness and Health Policy
Clara Oshiro
Phone: 54-10-49-53-40-58
E-mail: coshiro@iecs.org.ar
www.iecs.org.ar

Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
Arthur Nead
Media/Communications Specialist
Phone: 504-247-1443
Fax: 504-865-5621
E-mail: anead@tulane.edu

Bangladesh
International Centre for Diarrhoeal Disease Research
Henry Richards, Ishtiaque Zama, and Nazratun Monalisa
Information Managers
Phone: 880-2-8860523-32
E-mail: monalisa@icddrb.org
www.icddrb.org/chronicdisease

China
The George Institute, Beijing, China Office
Lijing Yan
Director of the China UHG/NHLBI Center
Phone: 86-10-82800577
Fax: 86-10-82800177
E-mail: ylijing@george.org.cn
www.george.org.cn

The George Institute, Australia Office
Emma Orpilla
Public Affairs Officer, Marketing & Communications
Phone: 61-2-82382424
E-mail: eorpilla@george.org.au
www.george.org.cn

Duke Global Health Institute
Geelea Seaford
Assistant Director for Communication
Phone: 919-681-7718
E-mail: gseaford@duke.edu
www.globalhealth.duke.edu

Guatemala
Institute of Nutrition of Central America and Panama (INCAP)
Valentina Santa Cruz
Phone: 502-2-4723762, ext. 1042
E-mail: vsantacr@incap.ops-oms.org

Harvard School of Public Health
Christina Roache
Office of Communications
Phone: 617-432-6052
E-mail: CRoache@hsph.harvard.edu

India (Bangalore)
Not Available

India (New Delhi)
Public Health Foundation of India
Vijayluxmi Bose
Specialist in Health Communication
E-mail: vbose@phfi.org

Kenya
Duke University
Michelle Gailiun
Senior Media Relations Strategist, Duke Medicine
Phone: 919-660-1306 or 919-684-4148
E-mail: michelle.gailiun@duke.edu

Peru
Universidad Peruana Cayetano Heredia
Maria Rivera
Director, Direccion Universitaria Investigación Ciencia y Tecnología
Phone: 51-1-3190000, ext 2271
E-mail: Maria.Rivera@upch.pe

Carolina Bazán
Oficina de Imagen Institucional
Phone: 51-1-3190000, ext 2221
E-mail: oii@upch.edu.pe

South Africa
Not Available

Last Updated: August 27, 2012

Twitter iconTwitterimage of external icon Facebook iconFacebookimage of external icon YouTube iconYouTubeimage of external icon Google+ iconGoogle+image of external icon