Skip Navigation

  • PRINT  | 

National Registry of Genetically Triggered Thoracic Aortic Aneurysms and Cardiovascular Conditions (GenTAC) - Registries

Related new Registries are forming as a follow up to GenTAC.  Each registry will continue a subset of the GenTAC cohort.  They will also enroll additional patients.  These registries are:

• Marfan Syndrome and Related Disorders
Contact:
Dr. Josephine Grima
Chief Scientific Officer, The Marfan Foundation
jgrima@marfan.org

 

• Vascular Ehlers–Danlos Syndrome
Contact:
Dr. Sherene Shalhub at University of Washington
Shalhub@uw.edu

 

• Knight Cardiovascular Institute Aortic Disease Registry at Oregon Health & Science University
Contacts:
Dr. Cheryl Maslen  maslenc@ohsu.edu   503-494-2011
Dr. Michael Silberbach  silberbm@ohsu.edu  503-494-3189
Derek Darby  darby@ohsu.edu  503-346-8081

 

• International Bicuspid Aortic Valve Consortium (BAVCon)
Contacts:
Dr. Cheryl Maslen  maslenc@ohsu.edu   503-494-2011
Dr. Michael Silberbach  silberbm@ohsu.edu  503-494-3189
Dr. Simon Body – sbody@partners.org  617-732-7330

 

• Familial Thoracic Aortic Aneurysm Disease (FTAAD) Cohort  AND Montalcino Aortic Consortium (MAC)
Contacts:
Dianna M. Milewicz, MD PhD  Dianna.M.Milewicz@uth.tmc.edu
Ellen Regalado, M.S. Ellen.S.Regalado@uth.tmc.edu
Ellen Hostetler Ellen.M.Hostetler@uth.tmc.edu

• Sporadic Aortic Dissection Cohort
Contacts:
Dianna M. Milewicz, MD PhD Dianna.M.Milewicz@uth.tmc.edu
Stephanie Wallace, M.S. Stephanie.E.Wallace@uth.tmc.edu
Ellen Hostetler Ellen.M.Hostetler@uth.tmc.edu

This page will link to the websites of these registries as they become available.