Accessible Search Form           Advanced Search

  • PRINT  | 

Systems Biology Center

The aim of the Systems Biology Center is to create integrated models of complex biological processes and test them across the entire cellular and physiological network of interactions. Using high throughput screening tools from the genomic, proteomic, and imaging arenas, coupled with powerful computing and modeling tools to assimilate acquired data, center investigators can examine gene and protein expression, enzyme activity, or other biological processes in a spatial and temporal context. Researchers in the Systems Biology Center are interested in diverse systems such as cardiac disease, oxidative stress, cellular differentiation and memory, cell energetics and metabolism, and kidney function.



Our Center

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Keji Zhao
Center Director
Systems Biology Center


P: +1 301 496 2098
F: +1 301 480 0961
zhaok@nhlbi.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Robert Balaban
Senior Investigator
Systems Biology Center


P: +1 301 496 2116
F: +1 301 480 5775
balabanr@nhlbi.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Maurice Burg
Scientist Emeritus
Systems Biology Center


P: +1 301 496 3187
burgm@mail.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Susan T. Harbison
Earl Stadtman Investigator
Systems Biology Center


P: +1 301 435 8787
F: +1 301 496 9985
susan.harbison@nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Mark A. Knepper
Senior Investigator
Systems Biology Center


P: +1 301 496 3064
F: +1 301 402 1443
knepperm@nhlbi.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Alan M. Michelson
Senior Investigator
Systems Biology Center


P: +1 301 451 8041
F: +1 301 496 9985
michelsonam@mail.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Elizabeth Murphy
Senior Investigator
Systems Biology Center


P: +1 301 496 5828
F: +1 301 402 0190
murphy1@mail.nih.gov


Last Updated: December 14, 2012

Twitter iconTwitter         Facebook iconFacebook         YouTube iconYouTube        Google+ iconGoogle+