Accessible Search Form           Advanced Search

  • PRINT  | 

Cell Biology and Physiology Center

The investigators in the Cell Biology and Physiology Center are dedicated to understanding the internal workings of cells and their interactions with their external environment. Research themes in this center focus on studies on the molecular machines confer cell structure, movement, division, and cargo trafficking, particularly the mechanisms that regulate cell morphology and trafficking of proteins. The goals of these investigations are to identify how these machines and processes shape human health and disease, as abnormal changes in just a single cell can eventually affect the entire body.



Our Center

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Clare M. Waterman
Center Director
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 435 2949
watermancm@mail.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Nihal Altan-Bonnet
Earl Stadtman Investigator
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 435 0817
nihal.altan-bonnet@nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Gregory Alushin
Early Independent Scientist
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 435 3003
gregory.alushin@nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

James Anderson
Senior Investigator
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 402 9852
F: +1 301 480 4632
andersonjm@mail.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Julie G. Donaldson
Senior Investigator
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 402 2907
F: +1 301 402 1519
donaldsonj@helix.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Herbert M. Geller
Senior Investigator
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 451 9440
F: +1 301 594 8133
gellerh@nhlbi.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Lois Greene
Senior Investigator
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 496 1228
F: +1 301 402 1519
greenel@helix.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

John A. Hammer
Senior Investigator
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 496 8960
F: +1 301 402 1519
hammerj@nhlbi.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Richard Hendler
Scientist Emeritus
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 572 5017
F: +1 301 402 1519
hendlerr@mail.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Edward D. Korn
Senior Investigator
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 496 1616
F: +1 301 402 1519
korned2@nhlbi.nih.gov

 

Alan Peterkofsky
Scientist Emeritus
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 496 2408
F: +1 301 402 1519
peterkoa@mail.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Rosa Puertollano
Senior Investigator
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 451 2361
F: +1 301 402 1519
rp174a@nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Nasser M. Rusan
Earl Stadtman Investigator
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 496 9494
F: +1 301 402 1519
nasser@nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

James R. Sellers
Senior Investigator
Cell Biology and Physiology Center


P: +1 301 496 6887
F: +1 301 402 1519
sellersj@nhlbi.nih.gov


Last Updated: December 27, 2012

Twitter iconTwitter         Facebook iconFacebook         YouTube iconYouTube        Google+ iconGoogle+