Accessible Search Form           Advanced Search

  • PRINT  | 

Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch

The Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch conducts research on diseases that affect the heart, blood vessels, and lungs. Specific projects aim to answer clinically relevant questions using methods ranging from molecular level studies up to and including clinical projects in diagnostics, therapeutics, and interventions. The Branch places a strong emphasis on creating an environment where scientists and physician scientists can work together on disease-specific issues using the most appropriate approaches available in the spectrum between the bench and the bedside.



Our Branch

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Michael N. Sack

Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch


P: +1 301 402 9259
F: +1 301 402 0888
ms761k@nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Joel Moss
Deputy Branch Chief
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch


P: +1 301 496 1597
F: +1 301 496 2363
mossj@nhlbi.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Andrew Arai
Senior Investigator
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch


P: +1 301 496 3658
F: +1 301 896 7521
araia@nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Richard O. Cannon III
Senior Investigator
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch


P: +1 301 496 9895
F: +1 301 402 0888
cannonr@nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Robert J. Lederman
Senior Investigator
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch


P: +1 301 402 6769
lederman@nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Stewart Levine
Senior Investigator
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch


P: +1 301 402 1448
F: +1 301 451 5633
levines@nhlbi.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Vincent Manganiello
Senior Investigator
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch


P: +1 301 496 1770
F: +1 301 402 1610
manganiv@nhlbi.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Nehal Mehta
Lasker Clinical Research Scholar
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch


P: +1 301 827 0483
F: +1 301 451 7093
nehal.mehta@nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Tiffany M. Powell-Wiley
Assistant Clinical Investigator
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch


P: +1 301 594 3735
powelltm2@mail.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Alan T. Remaley
Senior Investigator
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch


P: +1 301 402 9796
F: +1 301 402 1885
aremaley1@mail.nih.gov

 

Hannah Valantine
Investigator
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch


P: 301-451-4296
valantine@mail.nih.gov

Principal Investigator thumbnail image

Martha Vaughan
Scientist Emeritus
Cardiovascular and Pulmonary Branch


P: +1 301 496 4554
vaughanm@nhlbi.nih.gov


Last Updated: May 15, 2014