Skip left side navigation and go to content
NHLBI
NIA
NINDS
heart picture

Neurocognitive Changes Following Cardiac Surgery

April 4-5, 2002
Cloister Mary Woodward Lasker Center,
National Institutes of Health

brain picture

[Main][Abstracts][Agenda (PDF 30 K)
Information on PDF][Planning Committee][Participants]

NEUROCOGNITIVE CHANGES FOLLOWING CARDIAC SURGERY WORKSHOP
PLANNING COMMITTEE

Workshop Co-Chairs

Myron D. Ginsberg, MD
Director, Cerebral Vascular Disease Research Ctr
University of Miami School of Medicine
Miami, FL 33101
305-243-6449
mdginsberg@stroke.med.miami.edu

Timothy Gardner, MD
Cardiothoracic Surgery Division
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104-4227
215-662-2022
gardnert@uphs.upenn.edu

NIH Staff

Barbara Alving, MD
Deputy Director
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-496-1078
AlvingB@nhlbi.nih.gov

Mary Ellen Michel, PhD
Director, Repair and Plasticity Program
National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-496-1447
MichelM@ninds.nih.gov

Michael Domanski, MD
Leader, Clinical Trials Scientific Research Group
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-435-0399
DomanskM@nhlbi.nih.gov

Pankaj Ganguly, PhD
Leader, Thrombosis and Hemostasis Research Group
Division of Blood Diseases and Resources
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-435-0069
GangulyP@nhlbi.nih.gov

Mariana Gerschenson, PhD
Health Scientist Administrator
Cardiovascular Medicine Research Group
Division of Heart and Vascular Diseases
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-435-0515
GangulyP@nhlbi.nih.gov

Carl E. Hunt, MD
Director
National Center for Sleep Disorders Research
Bethesda, MD
301-435-0199
HuntC@nhlbi.nih.gov

Patrice Desvigne-Nickens, MD
Leader, Cardiovascular Medicine Research Group
Division of Heart and Vascular Diseases
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-435-0515
DesvignP@nhlbi.nih.gov

George Sopko, MD
Medical Officer
Cardiovascular Medicine Research Group
Division of Heart and Vascular Diseases
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-435-0515
SopkoG@nhlbi.nih.gov

Michael Twery, PhD
Airway Biology and Disease Program
Division of Lung Diseases
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-435-0202
TweryM@nhlbi.nih.gov

Molly Wagster, PhD
Director, Neuropsychology of Aging Program
National Institute on Aging
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-496-9350
WagsterM@nia.nih.gov

Michael Weinrich, MD
Director, National Center for Medical Rehabilitation Research
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-402-4201
mw287k@nih.gov

Support Staff

Mary Hinely
Division of Heart and Vascular Diseases
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-435-0512
HinelyM@nhlbi.nih.gov

Shirley Quander
Division of Heart and Vascular Diseases
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Bethesda, MD 20892
301-435-0515
QuanderS@nhlbi.nih.gov

Skip footer links and go to content
Twitter iconTwitterExternal link Disclaimer         Facebook iconFacebookimage of external link icon         YouTube iconYouTubeimage of external link icon         Google+ iconGoogle+image of external link icon