Working Group on Future Research Directions in Childhood Obesity Prevention and Treatment

Planning Group

August 21-22, 2007
Pooks Hill Marriott
Bethesda, Maryland

Diane Bild, M.D.
Deputy Director
Division of Prevention & Population Sciences
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
National Institutes of Health
6701 Rockledge Drive, MSC 7936
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7936
Telephone: 301-435-0457
Email: bildd@nhlbi.nih.gov

Stephen R. Daniels, M.D., Ph.D. (chair)
Professor and Chairman
Department of Pediatrics
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Pediatrician in Chief and L. Joseph Butterfield Chair of Pediatrics
The Children’s Hospital
1056 East 19th Ave, B065
Denver, CO 80218
Telephone: 303-837-2766
Email: Daniels.Stephen@tchden.org

Karen Donato, S.M.
Coordinator, Obesity Education Initiative
Division for the Application of Research Discoveries
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
Building 31, Room 4A03
31 Center Drive, MSC 2480
Bethesda, MD 20892-2480
Telephone: 301-496-1051
Email: donatok@nih.gov

Peter Kaufmann, Ph.D.
Scientific Advisor and Program Director
Division of Prevention & Population Sciences
Clinical Applications and Prevention Branch
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
6701 Rockledge Drive, MSC 7936
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7936
Telephone: 301-435-2467
Email: kaufmannp@nhlbi.nih.gov

Rae-Ellen Kavey, M.D., MPH
Senior Medical Officer
Coordinator, Pediatric Cardiovascular Risk Reduction Program
Division for the Application of Research Discoveries
National Institutes of Health
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
31 Center Drive, MSC 2480, Bldg. 31/4A10
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-2480
Telephone: 301-496-6971
Email: kaveyr@nhlbi.nih.gov

Eva Obarzanek, Ph.D., R.D.
Program Director
Clinical Applications and Prevention Branch
Division of Prevention and Population Sciences
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
National Institutes of Health
6701 Rockledge Drive, MSC 7936
Bethesda, Maryland 20892
Email: obarzaneke@nhlbi.nih.gov

Charlotte Pratt, Ph.D., R.D.
Program Director
Clinical Applications and Prevention Branch
Division of Prevention & Population Sciences
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
National Institutes of Health
6701 Rockledge Drive, MSC 7936
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7936
Telephone: 301-435-0382
Email: prattc@nhlbi.nih.gov

Denise Simons-Morton, M.D., Ph.D.
Senior Scientific Advisor
Division of Prevention & Population Sciences
National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute
National Institutes of Health
6701 Rockledge Drive, MSC 7936
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-7936
Telephone: 301-435-0384
Email: simonsd@nhlbi.nih.gov

June Stevens, Ph.D.
Chair of the Department of Nutrition
Professor of Nutrition and Epidemiology
AICR/WCRF Distinguished Professor
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
School of Public Health, CB# 7461
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7461
Telephone: 919-966-7218
Email: June_Stevens@unc.edu
Assistant: Sherry@unc.edu


Back to Report

May 2008

Skip footer links and go to content
Twitter iconTwitterExternal link Disclaimer         Facebook iconFacebookimage of external link icon         YouTube iconYouTubeimage of external link icon         Google+ iconGoogle+image of external link icon