Accessible Search Form           Advanced Search

About NHLBI

NHLBI Program, Review, and Budget Staff Contacts

The list on this page is organized by broad disease areas. The NHLBI staff listed can discuss scientific aspects of a possible application with you. For details on a disease area, click on the link at the beginning of each major section on this page.

There are contacts at the end of the listing with whom you can discuss budget or review issues.

On this page:

Blood Disease and Resource Research (link to details of blood research areas)

Blood Diseases

Harvey Luksenburg, Ph.D., Acting Branch Chief 
E-mail: luksenburgh@mail.nih.gov
301-451-6766

Thrombosis and Hemostasis

Rebecca Link, Ph.D., Acting Branch Chief 
E-mail: linkr@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-435-0052

Transfusion Medicine and Cellular Therapeutics

Simone Glynn, M.D., Branch Chief 
E-mail: glynnsa@nhlbi.nih.gov 
301-435-0075

Research Training and Career Development

Ellen Werner, Ph.D.
E-mail: wernere@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-435-0050

Traci Mondoro, Ph.D.
E-mail: mondorot@nhlbi.nih.gov 
301-435-0052

Rita Sarkar, Ph.D.
E-mail: sarkarr@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-435-1324

Back to Top

Division of Cardiovascular Sciences (link to details of cardiovascular research areas)

Special Projects

David J. Gordon, M.D., Ph.D., Special Assistant for Clinical Studies
E-mail: gordondj@mail.nih.gov 
301-435-0564

Biostatistics Research

Nancy Geller, Ph.D., Office Director 
E-mail: gellern@nhlbi.nih.gov 
301-435-0434

Research Training & Career Development

Jane D. Scott, Sc.D, Office Director 
E-mail: scottj2@mail.nih.gov 
301-435-0535

Basic and Early Translational Research

Denis Buxton, Ph.D., Program Director 
E-mail: buxtond@mail.nih.gov 
301-435-0513

Advanced Technologies and Surgery
Marissa Miller DVM, Branch Chief 
E-mail: millerma2@mail.nih.gov
301-594-1542

Vascular Biology and Hypertension
Zorina Galis, Ph.D., Branch Chief 
E-mail: galiszs@mail.nih.gov
301- 435-0543

Back to Top

Adult and Pediatric Cardiac Research

Gail Pearson M.D., Program Director 
E-mail: pearsong@mail.nih.gov 
301-435-0510

Heart Development and Structural Diseases 
Jonathan Kaltman, M.D., Branch Chief
E-mail: kaltmanj@mail.nih.gov 
301-435-0528

Atherothrombosis and Coronary Artery Disease
Yves Rosenberg, M.D., Acting Branch Chief 
E-mail: rosenbey@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-435-1292

Heart Failure and Arrhythmias
David Lathrop, M.D., Branch Chief
E-mail: lathropd@mail.nih.gov
301-435-0607

Prevention and Population Sciences

Diane Bild, M.D., Program Director
E-mail: bildd@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-435-0457

Clinical Applications and Prevention 
Lawrence Fine, M.D., Branch Chief 
E-mail: finel@mail.nih.gov
301-435-0305

Epidemiology
Paul Sorlie, Ph.D., Branch Chief 
E-mail: sorliep@nhlbi.nih.gov

Womens Health Initiative 
Jacques Rossouw, M.D., Branch Chief 
E-mail: rossouwj@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-402-2900

Back to Top

Division of Lung Disease (link to details of lung research areas)

Airway Biology & Disease

Thomas Croxton, M.D., Branch Chief 
E-mail: croxtont@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-435-0202

Lung Biology & Disease

Timothy Moore, M.D., Ph.D., Branch Chief 
E-mail: mooretm@nhlbi.nih.gov 
301-435-0222

Research Training & Career Development

Sandra Colombini-Hatch, M.D. 
E-mail: hatchs@nhlbi.nih.gov 
301-435-0222

Xenia Tigno, Ph.D. 
E-mail: tignoxt@nhlbi.nih.gov 
301-435-0202

National Center on Sleep Disorders Research

Michael Twery, Ph.D., Director
E-mail: twerym@nhlbi.nih.gov
301- 435-0199

Office of Scientific Review

Valerie Prenger, Ph.D., Director
E-mail: prengerv@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-435-0270

Back to Top

Office of Grants Management

Cardiovascular Sciences

Teresa Marquette, Branch Chief
Email: marquettet@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-435-0172

Lung and Blood Diseases

Ms. Ryan Lombardi, Acting Branch Chief
Email: lombardr@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-435-0144

Office of Acquisitions

NHLBI Extramural Contracts

Rick Phillips, Branch Chief
E-mail: phillipr@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-402-6462

Consolidated Operations Acquisition Center Services

Joanna Magginas, Branch Chief
E-mail: MagginaJ@nhlbi.nih.gov
301-435-0360

Back to Top

Last updated December 4, 2013

Twitter iconTwitterimage of external icon Facebook iconFacebookimage of external icon YouTube iconYouTubeimage of external icon Google+ iconGoogle+image of external icon